cute shop sighting!

15 12 2005

On my way home from work today I stopped in at a little shop near my work and it turns out to be a very cool little jewellery shop – kinda like that little shop at Dickson that a lot of my jewellery has come from. But it also serves coffee and cake! Some very very cute stuff and now I have somewhere to escape to during lunch to remind myself that not all people are evil (occupational hazard apparently)! Yay!

In other news, people at work have worked out that I often say yay and clap my hands. I hadn’t realised it was such a habit until now, but having noticed, I don’t intend to do anything about it. It’s a bit of a serious place, all grey walls, dodgy furniture and fluorescent lights. I think it needs someone willing to do the waiting dance around the tearoom while their lunch is in the microwave. Fuck ’em if they think I’m crazy. At least I’m not wearing blue polyester pants in Brisvegas in summer.

My moral dilemma at work this morning was whether to show them how to use Excel to check the roster and possibly be condemned to actually setting up the spreadsheet, or keep quiet and spend the day doing data entry and wishing the phone would ring. It was solved pretty quickly when they asked me to check the roster manually (ie with a ruler and a pencil). I explained about these computer things and spent the afternoon stuffing around with the spreadsheet and looking busy. I colour coded the roster with pink, purple, yellow and blue to make it as girly-looking as possible. These are the things that keep me sane.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

