For all the peanuts

20 02 2006

The peanut gallery thinks that I haven’t been updating often enough. The peanut gallery demands both an explanation and more updates. I appreciate the sentiment, peanuts, but it’s not always that easy.

The end of last week went quickly, except for those hours at work that went slowly (always between 3:30 and 5pm an entire day’s worth of minutes seems to drag). There was weirdness on Thursday when I found myself angry at a state (lefty) government and happy with the (righty) feds. Briefly, the evil NSW government turned off a river (go here and here for more info. Get angry. Call your local member. Make a ruckus. Do it now.), which is Not Good. And then the RU486 Bill got passed by a landslide, which is Good. Perhaps the world ain’t all black and white.

Busy weekend, flitting around the place being a social butterfly. You know how it goes, coffees, parties, lunches, a quiet shandy here and there. It’s a tough life. It’s not all beer and skittles though. My auntie told me on Sunday that I need Botox. Clearly all those people that think I have to show ID whenever I buy beer need glasses. Either that or all the flitting is giving me serious wrinkles.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

