Saturday night in the big city

18 03 2006

GigPig and I are getting ready to go out. Well, GigPig is getting ready, I am sitting on the couch writing this. I am semi-ready, in that I’m dressed, but there is still a bit to be done to turn me from merely clothed to gorgeous bombshell. Deodorant and shoes, basically. And I should probably brush my teeth.

It’s been a busy, not to mention beery, few days. I don’t have the time to go into it right now (rest assured I will in later posts). Right now I need to work out what shoes I’m going to wear… do I wear my going out thongs, my normal thongs, my sparkly thongs… or maybe my sneakers. My hair has been straightened, and it does look quite schmick, even if my hair is not really the kind of hair that likes being told what to do in general. Even as I write this I can see the ends curling back up.

We are about to set off for an adventure into the Valley. GigPig has trashed my loungeroom – quite apart from clothes and hair-straighteners spread across couches, there’s a big mattress in the middle and a fresh red wine stain (cleverly covered with salt) on the carpet. This is perhaps not entirely GigPig’s fault – she put the wine on the floor next to the couch, I kicked it over. I should point out that neither of us had consumed any more than a mouthful or two of wine at this stage. No, really.

I’ve decided to go with the pink sneakers, previous stars of many similar adventures, despite just watching Kinky Boots and developing a (now-not-so) secret desire for a pair of sparkly red thigh-high boots – even though I know that the chances of me walking unaided in such a fabulous pair of boots is about as likely as me buying a twin-set and joining the Young Liberals. Not least because I’m not really sure what a twin-set is.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 03 2006
GigPig

Ermm.. sorry about the lounge room dude. It is sad that I have been back at my own house for all of two hours and I am surfing the net. Is there a 12 step program for this? I would preferably like one that does not involve giving one’s self over to god or another random deity.

22 03 2006
That Guy

Choosing to go out in thongs – Go Brisneyland!

23 03 2006
mangoman

Bi-carb soda will take out the wine stain. Salt just dries it out and, while that is good, it doesn’t take the actual stain out of the carpet. You get all sorts of good stuff on arvo radio!

Leave a Reply

