Happy Brisversary to me!

4 06 2006

Today is six months since I arrived, shoebox car laden with clothes, potted plants and crockery, in This Place.

I know I mention this every month; I’m the kinda gal who notes the occasional date and has little ceremonies of remembrance inside my head. When I remember, that is. As you’ve witnessed or even experienced firsthand, I’m pretty crap at remembering dates in general, especially ones like birthdays that aren’t mine.

Anyway, a half-year seems significant. It was hot when I arrived, it’s (a little bit) cold now. My hair is still curly. I can navigate from my house to a number of places and back again with a minimum of u-turns and swearing. I know people I’m not related to, and have been out for a quiet pot (see, I’ve even picked up the lingo!) with them on a number of occasions.

Life is good.

It’s not just Brisvegas; place can’t fix your problems any more than a pair of jeans can make your arse smaller. But I have to admit this place looks good on me.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 06 2006
GigPig

A pair of jeans that don’t drag on the floor can do more for you than you think! I’m with you on the place though.

10 06 2006
Anonymous

Interesting site. Useful information. Bookmarked.»

Leave a Reply

