Book meme #2

29 08 2006

I’m getting tagged all over the place. Well, two places, anyway. Thanks, mskp.

With this one, you take the nearest book, turn to page 123, find the fifth sentence and publish the next four.

As I’m clearly some sort of intellectual type, the nearest book is Haruki Murakami’s The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle. Although if I’d done this a couple of days ago, it would have been some trashy fantasy series, so really, best not to judge me too harshly.

“He’s thinking of running for office. In fact, he’s just about decided to do it.”
“Running for office?!” This came as such a shock to me, I could hardly speak for a moment.


Well, that was short and sweet.

Tag 5 people, let’s see, if you were tagged with the other one, or you tagged me with the other one, consider yourself tagged with this one. If you weren’t tagged with the other one and secretly wished you were, then consider yourself tagged with this one. You get the general idea…

Also, any of you lot that don’t have your own blogs but can be bothered, I’d be interested in your answers to either of these memes. Email/comments welcome.

This is much easier than actual blogging. No wonder it’s so popular.

Actions

Information

5 responses

29 08 2006
MikeFitz

I was tagged by a very similar book meme last April. It’s fascinating to see how the meme has mutated slightly in that time.

29 08 2006
Sherd

I noticed that too – I was thinking maybe 123 was easier to type than 161? I guess given the nature of memes we’re lucky it didn’t end with purple monkey dishwasher…

29 08 2006
Miff

You are so sneaky! I’d only just finished the first one when I saw this one!!!

31 08 2006
Gretsky

Huh?

31 08 2006
Sherd

For info on memes look heregretsky you’re so funny…

Leave a Reply

