In which Howard causes Australians all over the world to pretend they are from New Zealand

13 02 2007

How embarrassing. Howard acts like a complete idiot, and America pauses to watch.

I’ve cycled through disbelief, humour and anger and I’ve wound up at shame.

It was alright when I could pretend the rest of the world might know he doesn’t represent the majority opinion, or even my opinion. But really, all Aussies are tarred with the same brush to the outside world. Redneck dickheads. We can say, “but I didn’t vote for that lying little cunt!” all we like, but it seems to fall on deaf ears.

On a more positive note, I’m waiting for the Blairs and Bolts of this world to tear into Howard for meddling in another country’s politics the same way they did to Latham in 2003 about the ‘incompetent and dangerous’ thing…

*taps fingers*

*looks at watch*

Oh well. Here’s some car stickers instead, from stampandshout via Pharyngula.


When I was a girl in Auckland, I never saw such shenanigans.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 02 2007
mangoman

I have to add the flat out anger I felt when Holt said ‘all the way with LBJ’, the disappointment as Fraser tried to reverse the progress of 72-75, the shame as Howard used, and uses, refugees for political point scoring with the jingoistic bit of our population.They don’t have the right to do this and they must be shown the error of their ways. So what are you going to do?

13 02 2007
Sherd

Raining up there, is it?

Leave a Reply

