Loose links – fairy godmother edition

12 04 2007

It’s my dream in life to be a fairy godmother. One day, that dream will come true.

With that in mind, let’s see what washed up on the interwebs today.

Huggable lights.

Popgadget says:

The REi Huggable is a furry pillow that contains LED lights. The lights are embedded within silicone bubbles so that the light the pillow emits is warm and natural-like… Plus the silicone absorbs body heat and mimics the contours and feel of a living thing, to create the feeling of the pillow hugging you back.

I could swear I’ve wanted one of these forever, but since I only heard about it last week, I suppose that might technically be a lie.

I am addicted to this sliding scale on the Nikon site. Hover over the shapes for bites of info; click for more detail; jump around the ruler. Hours. Seriously. Hours. (via notcot)

A scientific and rigorous approach to dessert. Because everything makes more sense in a periodic table. (via tastespotting)

At New Years last year, there was cable in the hotel. Inevitably, hungover hours were spent watching it. Unfortunately, there were limited channels. Happily, one of them had a Pimp My Ride special. Sadly, hippie tendencies meant I’d randomly feel moments of eco-guilt. Then Pimp My Ride and ol’ Gov Schwarznegger did a Pimp My Ride Total Fucking Hippie special. And all was well with the world. Go West Coast Galpin!

Now shoo. I’ve got knitting to do.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 04 2007
lan

As a fairy god mother myself I can highly recommend the gig!

12 04 2007
Anonymous

I think that huggable doll would have scared me as a kid. Mutant dog anyone?

12 04 2007
Sherd

It’s not a doll, it’s a cushion. And it’s AWESOME!

12 04 2007
MikeFitz

Just loved that dessert periodic table. The structures are spot on!

14 04 2007
Saturday Night Fiver

Awesome? Awesome like a scrotum full of glowing testicles?

15 04 2007
Sherd

I refuse to be distracted from the awesomeness of a cushion of light by references to mutant male genitalia. Although I can’t help but think glowing testicles would be useful as a night light and so on. You’d never run into the coffee table on the way to the loo in the middle of the light, for example…

15 04 2007
Saturday Night Fiver

Goodness gracious great balls of fire.

Leave a Reply

