Swine time part 2

27 08 2009

Here we are again, you, me, the goo and the aches. The goo has moved into my chest now, which means a clearer head but a funkier speaking voice.

It’s not all bad, though. Enforced lying about in bed has led to some good things.

I made chicken stock from a carcass languishing in the freezer. I didn’t have any onions or carrots or those kinds of things so I used an old chunk of ginger, a couple of cloves of garlic and some chillies. Turned out good.

I used that stock to make some more lentils to replenish the freezer stocks. Yay.

I soaked and cooked a big pot of kidney beans, also for the freezer. Some of them I turned into refried beans. An experiment which kind of worked.

I googled and googled and found a lovely ryokan for the Architect and I to stay in while we’re in Tokyo in a couple of weeks. It’s a bit out of the way, but it’s only for a couple of days. And it looks so cute! Plus, some fluke of nature meant they had a special ‘couples’ deal where we got a discount. Sherdie = win.

I played a lot of Farmville. I think I’m addicted. I’ve gone from start to level 12 in 4 days of sickness. I’m not sure what I’m going to do when I have to go back to work. What about my soybeans? They need harvesting!

That is all.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

